Starfish Chandelier and a Disabled phone

Pinterest is one of my all time favorite sites. It’s incredible and addictive.  It’s also a treasure trove of ideas for absolutely everything imaginable.  After perusing for chandeliers I found an amazing idea.

photo 3

 

It’s absolutely beautiful.  My in-laws have a gorgeous ocean themed bathroom and this would go so well.  So off Mr. Wonderful, Miss Owl, and I trotted off to Michaels only to find that THREE starfish cost about $8.00.  You have to be kidding me.  Seriously.  But then last night while perusing Pinterest…I had an epiphany.  Creating the starfish out of homemade porcelain, the same kind that kids make their Christmas ornaments out of.  They are paintable, durable, and wonderfully inexpensive to make.  All you have to do is add on all the wonderful rhinestones.

So to top off my wonderful ideas my MIL sent me a great picture

photo 1

It’s such a great resource to have on hand when searching for parts.

 

So as to the other part of the title…Little Miss Owl disabled my phone for 15 minutes…and then after it finally unlocked she went to the camera and this happened…

photo 2

203 photos…of things like the ceiling, the top part of her head, and even some of one foot.  And then after selecting 203 photos to delete…I accidentally pressed CANCEL.  Ugh.  So I had to select all 203 all over again.  She just loves to hear the sound that the phone makes when you take a picture.  Mr. Wonderful wants me to keep the pictures so that he can see them.  He’s really too great.  I have a sneaking suspicion that he wants to see if she’s inherited his photography abilities.  Which would mean a lot of great things for us.

🙂

Leave a Reply

