Chandelier #5

I started my day with a trip to the Habitat for Humanity ReStore and was thoroughly disappointed in their selection of light fixtures.  There were two that would have served my purposes but they didn’t inspire me.  I like to look at a piece and feel it calling to me…the same thing happens when I shop for clothes.  I like to fall in love with something.

So I checked Craigslist on my phone before we left on the off chance that there would be a new posting for a chandelier…

ImageCan’t you just see the character and the beauty just waiting to pop out of this?  Mr. Wonderful is adamant it should be white while I was thinking about silver…but I haven’t picked up the fixture yet so I’m still up in the air.  All I know is that this piece deserves LOTS of crystals!  And new light bulbs…

Leave a Reply

