Learning to Breathe

For the past week I’ve been dealing with some back problems that have put a stop to my workouts.  After going to the doctor she informed me it was a muscle spasm probably brought on by working out or just the stresses of being a mom.  And muscle spasms aren’t a walk in the park.  My back felt like it was on fire every time I would move my arms or even type on the computer.  I never realized how connected the musculature system is until this happened.

Luckily Mr. Wonderful has been extremely helpful by massaging a lot of it out.  But I haven’t been able to workout for almost a week.  Which is incredibly difficult.  I now realize how much I take it for granted…having a healthy functioning body.  I miss it.  I miss the sweat and knowing that I have actually done my body good.  It’s hard to tell yourself to just relax and let your body heal instead of jumping in too fast and risk further damage.   Breathing…that’s what I need to work on.  Realizing when I need to take a break and work even harder when I get back.

Update: Study in Silver is almost completed, just waiting on the crystal that was ordered to come in…

Leave a Reply

