A Dinner to be Proud Of.

I’m the first to admit that I have something like 300 recipies on pinterest that I have yet to try.  It’s a disease.  Pinterestitis or something.  But yesterday I came across something delicious…

4b054a846a694b89af376c6683178771

It’s hard to make out in the picture…but they are called cheesy taco crescent calzones.  Absolutely delicious.  All I needed was some shallots and pillsbury crescent rolls.  Each can makes two.

Then I cooked ground beef and warmed up some refried beans and placed them on the dough with shallots, tomatoes, olives, and some cheese.  They were then folded over and placed on a greased cookie sheet and left to bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.  Mmmm…delicious.

I heartily suggest making these…you really can’t mess them up and it’s a cheap way to feed a family.  I spent a grand total of $5.36 at the store on rolls and shallots.  Not bad for dinner.

Leave a Reply

