What You Find in a Book

I’ve been cleaning out some old political science and history textbooks that I will never use and came across this in a novel I had been reading over a year ago.

Just a reminder to us all that there are more treasures in store for us than the expected.

photo 1

A photo of my Dad and I (age 3-4) and an amazing post card from my Aunt and Uncle before Little Miss Owl had come into our lives.

photo 3

This photo was taken over 20 years ago and yet my Dad hasn’t aged a day…and obviously Little Miss Owl got most of her mother’s genes.  Particularly the curly hair one.

IMG_3970

I’d also like to let you all know that tomorrow I’m doing a Q&A with one of Grand Junction, CO’s best photographers- Courtney Jacobs.  Feel free to head over to her website to check her out.

Leave a Reply

