Day 10: The Greatest Embarrassment

My most embarrassing moment wasn’t actually all that embarrassing when it happened.  Only now it has become an beloved story for my father and sisters to tell.  When I was dating Mr. Wonderful I think he heard it within a couple weeks.  It was told at my last birthday.

Anyways here it goes…oh a bit of background first.  I’m an avid book reader and I especially was when I was younger.  My Dad drove my older sister and I to school most days on his way to work and I would have my nose buried in a book in the backseat.  Disclaimer: actually buried in a book as in I didn’t care what was going on around me.

We are driving into school and I’m reading.  My sister is in the front with my Dad.  For some reason I look up and the windshield wipers are going.  And I asked my Dad, “Is it raining?”

They both turned around and started laughing uncontrollably.  I tried to explain that it wasn’t raining at the house and I was reading anyways and I thought Dad might have just been cleaning off the windshield.  It was to no avail.  My Dad called my mom from work because he thought it was so funny and it was repeated that night at the dinner table.  Its my family’s most beloved joke.  Yay…

Cheers,

     Rachael

Leave a Reply

