Day 16: Five Greatest Accomplishments

Wow…I don’t know if I can come up with five…

1. Four plus years of marriage to Mr. Wonderful.  A good marriage and relationship based on friendship takes hard work and dedication.  My marriage means everything to me.  It creates a warm, loving home for my daughter and most of all I’m married to my best friend which nothing could eclipse.

2.  My daughter.  Every day that she goes to sleep alive and healthy and happy is another day that I know that I have done my best.  Being a mother is one of the hardest jobs in the world…every mother suffers from doubt to some degree and the nagging feeling that you are failing is always pervasive.

3. Graduating College.  I finished my last year of college pregnant and then the last semester with a newborn.  It was stressful and incredibly hard…but so worth it.

Yep knew I didn’t have five…one day I hope to add on there “Published Author.”  So that’s my goal.

Cheers, 

     Rachael

Leave a Reply

