Day 23: Top Three Hobbies

Oh hobbies…

1. Being active. One of the most important things to me is being able to maintain my health. This means we go on a lot of walks and hikes. We’ve made it such a habit with Little Miss Owl since she was young so she loves being outdoors.

2. Reading/writing: from a young age I have been fascinated with books…my parents used to say I had a disease that meant every book that came under my nose I would read. This obviously meant that I also started writing with great enthusiasm.

3. Creative outlets: I love being able to be creative…letting my mind wander to doing things a new way. Creating Miss Owls dollhouse has been amazing. Scrap booking, sewing, restoring chandeliers…I guess it’s a way for me, as a stay at home mom, to express myself.

Leave a Reply

