Day 28: What is your love language?

So for those who are unfamiliar with the term, a love language is the way in which we express and feel loved. There are five: gifts, quality time, words of affirmation, acts of service, and physical touch. Gary Champan, who wrote the Five Love Languages, wrote that we should use the love language that our loved ones can receive. So if your husband or wife speaks a different love language than you, you have to learn to speak that language to them.

Fortunately my husband and i both have the same love language: quality time. I’d rather spend time just being with him than anything else. Everything else is nice, gifts, affirmation, acts of service but they don’t speak to me like quality time does. It’s the most precious gift anyone can give…their time. It also happens to be what I like to give most as well to friends and family. Time is something that no matter how rich or poor we are…it still is invaluable and no one can ever buy anymore.

On a completely different topic, one of the bloggers that I follow, Vicki Archer, is doing a giveaway for the fifth anniversary of her blog ‘French Essence.’ She has refurbished a home, Le Petit Bijou, in Provence, France and is giving away a weeks stay at the home. The drawing is October 8th. You can head over to her French Essence to enter. Good luck!!!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s